Click to open contact form.
Your Global Partners in the Business of Innovation

Client Update: Finland Ratifies the UPC Agreement

Publications / Jan 27, 2016

It has been announced that on 9 January Finland became the 9th country to ratify Europe’s agreement on the Unified Patent Court. To come into effect 13 countries have to ratify the agreement: to date Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Sweden and Finland have all ratified, meaning that only 4 more countries are required. The new system, introducing the Unitary Patent and the UPC, will start approximately four months after the 13th ratification, and will represent a dramatic change to the patent system in Europe.

For more information, please contact David Sant.